Anyway, I do have to say that Friday and Saturday really weren't so bad. Friday night, we had roast beef poboys (is that how you spell it?) and a pasta salad from Pinterest.
![]() |
| No, this is not actually mine. From Pinterest. |
Taylor, Justin's niece and one of my bridesmaids, came to visit for the weekend and we decided to go bowling Friday night when the Opening Ceremony was getting to be a little too much for us. I don't have any photographic evidence of our bowling night because I was terrible. I'm so glad that she was able to come and spend some quality time with us (and our exciting lives). We went shopping Saturday like I mentioned, and then were just lazy while watching the Olympics.
And for dinner that night, I found the perfect lazy recipe (from Pinterest. I think I need an intervention).
Anyway, this was the easiest thing ever and with Mexican being my favorite, I was sold. The task that required the most work was the rice. And that was my fault, because I thought I had boil in a bag brown rice instead of regular stove top rice. But it didn't take long, and I really didn't cook my rice all the way because the casserole bakes in the oven. Basically, just had to mix everything in a bowl, dump it into a glass dish and bake for thirty minutes. It was soo good, especially when topped with Justin's homemade guacamole. My stomach is growling just thinking about it.
Sunday, well, I mentioned Sunday at the beginning of the post. It wasn't too much fun. After breakfast, I worked a little while and then spent the rest of the day studying for the GMAT. It ended up not being terrible (made a 450 on my second practice test, enough to continue grad school), and I didn't even get frustrated/agitated when Justin was helping me with the math part (huge step in the relationship). That night, we went to eat with my family for Zack's birthday and then just hung out in Madison.
Other than the minor lapses this weekend with Zack's chocolate birthday cake, rice, and a few tortilla chips, I've been sticking to this 21 day challenge. I've wanted a soft drink so bad, and I'm getting sick of chugging water, but I've lost 3 pounds! So it's worth it (and I feel like a few minor lapses on a diet/challenge is good for the soul. And taste buds).
What did y'all cook this weekend? Hope it was a yummy, lazy weekend.




