This one wasn't that bad. Except that I wanted a coke zero at nine in the morning. And it's not like I drink them daily. But because I couldn't have one means I wanted one. Along with a bacon biscuit. But anyway, I digress.
Work has been a little more exciting for a Monday. Horne has decided to move their auditing staff down two floors, and being an intern means I'm one of the last moved (except for partners who refuse). So yesterday I was basically alone on the sixth floor, meaning I got a lot of work done. Both for work and for the wedding. And then they made me move... There goes the productivity.
But anyway, this has nothing to do with my 21 day challenge. To tell you the truth, it wasn't terrible. I had yogurt and granola for breakfast, and turkey wraps (sans the tortilla) with carrots for lunch.
And then I get a message from Justin saying we're eating Mexican for dinner. Seriously, Mexican is my Achilles heel (or whatever, you know what I mean). If I could have it like four times a week, I'd be in heaven (like 240lb heaven with a stomach that hates me). So shoot, there goes my 21 challenge I think in my head. No chips allowed? Well, there will be baskets and baskets of them in front of me. No white bread? Tortillas are my favorite, especially when there's queso and sour cream involved. But we couldn't not go. We were meeting our friend's new lady friend AND celebrating the fact that I pulled a B+ out of my first ever graduate class (and heck yeah, I made a 97 on the final) so celebrating with margaritas was definitely in order.
Turns out, just because the basket of chips is in front of you doesn't mean you have to eat them. Yes, I cheated and had two, but seriously, in the scheme of things, I'm not considering the challenge broken. (Thankfully, this challenge did not exclude alcohol, because it was 2 for 1 margaritas.) I ended up getting chicken fajitas, no rice or tortillas. And I didn't miss a thing. Maybe this won't be so bad after all..
And, just to specify, I'm not doing this challenge to lose weight (though it would be nice if it happens). I'm attempting this to change my eating habits and be more healthy so that when I do start to really try and lose weight, it will be easier. And I doubt I'll be on here daily, giving you the 411 on my meals of the day, but putting it on here keeps me motivated to stay on track (because I definitely don't want to be like, hey, I ate a brownie today, because then y'all should jump on me for that). So thanks :)
For now, I need to go audit stuff. Happy Tuesday! I'll leave you with this sweet boy.
| mom, i'll eat your tortillas so you don't cheat :) |
No comments:
Post a Comment